Programs at Rudolf Steiner

Day Date Time Event Grade
Friday, Tuesday, Wednesday 8/25, 8/29, 8/30 9:00am-12:00pm           1:00pm-4:00pm Application Bootcamp  (Each 12th grade student will attend one 3 hour session) 12th
Tuesday 9/26/2017 6:30pm-8:00om Wrapping-up the College Admissions Process – Guidance Meeting 12th
Tuesday 10/3/2017 6:30pm-8:00om The Year Ahead – Guidance Meeting 11th
Tuesday TBA 6:30pm-8:30pm College Affordability 9th-12th
Tuesday 11/14/2017 6:30pm-8:00pm Overview of the College Admissions Process 10th
Tuesday 1/9/2018 6:30pm-8:00pm Overview of the College Admissions Process 9th
Saturday 5/5/2018 8:30am-12:30pm ACT Diagnostic Test 10th
Tuesday 5/22/2018 6:30pm-8:00pm ACT/SAT Review of Test Prep 10th
Tuesday 5/15/2018 6:30pm-8:00pm Ready, Set, Go – College Admissions Program 11th

PSAT Testing

Day Date Time Event Grade
Saturday 10/14/2017 8:00am-12:00pm PSAT @ RSS 11th
Tuesday 4/10/2018 8:00am-12:00pm PSAT @ RSS 10th

Standardized Test Dates

Day Date Time Event  
Saturday 8/26/2017 Register thru Collegeboard SAT and SAT Subject Tests
Saturday 9/9/2017 Register thru ACT ACT Test
Saturday 10/7/2017 Register thru Collegeboard SAT and SAT Subject Tests
Saturday 10/28/2017 Register thru ACT ACT Test
Saturday 11/4/2017 Register thru Collegeboard SAT and SAT Subject Tests
Saturday 12/2/2017 Register thru Collegeboard SAT and SAT Subject Tests
Saturday 12/9/2017 Register thru ACT ACT Test
Saturday 3/10/2018 Register thru Collegeboard SAT and SAT Subject Tests
Saturday 4/14/2018 Register thru ACT ACT Test (No test centers in NY)
Saturday 5/5/2018 Register thru Collegeboard SAT and SAT Subject Tests
Saturday 6/2/2018 Register thru Collegeboard SAT and SAT Subject Tests
Saturday 6/9/2018 Register thru ACT ACT Test
Saturday 7/14/2018 Register thru ACT ACT Test

Test Prep offered at Rudolf Steiner School through Applerouth Test Prep

Day Date Time Event Grade
Saturday 10/7/2017 9:00am – 1:15 pm Mock ACT Test 11th
Wednesday 10/11/2017 4:00pm-6:30pm ACT Test Prep Session 1 11th
Wednesday 10/18/2017 4:00pm-6:30pm ACT Test Prep Session 2 11th
Wednesday 10/25/2017 4:00pm-6:30pm ACT Test Prep Session 3 11th
Saturday 10/28/2017 9:00am – 1:15 pm Mock ACT Test 11th
Wednesday 11/1/2017 9:00am-12:15pm ACT Test Prep Session 4 11th
Wednesday 11/8/2017 4:00pm-6:30pm ACT Test Prep Session 5 11th
Wednesday 11/15/2017 4:00pm-6:30pm ACT Test Prep Session 6 11th
Sunday 11/19/2017 9:00am – 1:15 pm Mock ACT Test 11th
Wednesday 11/29/2017 4:00pm-6:30pm ACT Test Prep Session 7 11th
Wednesday 12/6/2017 4:00pm-6:30pm ACT Test Prep Session 8 11th
Saturday 9/23/2017 9:00am-12:15pm Mock SAT Test 11th
Wednesday 10/4/2017 4:00pm-6:30pm SAT Test Prep Session 1 11th
Wednesday 10/11/2017 4:00pm-6:30pm SAT Test Prep Session 2 11th
Wednesday 10/18/2017 4:00pm-6:30pm SAT Test Prep Session 3 11th
Saturday 10/21/2017 9:00am-1:30pm Mock SAT Test 11th
Wednesday 10/25/2017 4:00pm-6:30pm SAT Test Prep Session 4 11th
Wednesday 11/1/2017 4:00pm-6:30pm SAT Test Prep Session 5 11th
Wednesday 11/8/2017 4:00pm-6:30pm SAT Test Prep Session 6 11th
Saturday 11/11/2017 9:00am-12:15pm Mock SAT Test 11th
Wednesday 11/15/2017 4:00pm-6:30pm SAT Test Prep Session 7 11th
Wednesday 11/29/2017 4:00pm-6:30pm SAT Test Prep Session 8 11th

College Tours with Rudolf Steiner School

Day Date Time Event Grade
Thursday TBA 9:00am-3:00pm Junior Class Trip to College 11th
Monday-Wednesday 3/26/2018-3/28/2018 Junior Spring Break College Road Trip 11th

College Fairs in New York Area

Day Date Time Event Grade
Wednesday 9/27/2017 6:00pm-9:00pm Performing and Visual Arts College Fair                                   Jacob Javits Convention Center 10th, 11th & 12th
Thursday 11/2/2017 4:00pm-6:00pm Campus Pride College Fair                                                          208 West 13th Street, New York, NY 10th, 11th & 12th
Saturday 11/11/2017 11:00am-3:30pm Malcolm Bernard Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCU)College Fair                                          Riverbank State Park – New York, NY 10th, 11th & 12th
Sunday 11/12/2017 12:00pm-4:00pm National Portfolio Review Day                                              Jacob Javits Convention Center 12th
Monday 10/2/2017 10:00am-1:00pm National Hispanic College Fair                                                  Avitar Sports Complex 10th, 11th & 12th
Tuesday 10/3/2017 10:00am-1:00pm National Hispanic College Fair                                                  The College of Mount St. Vincent 10th, 11th & 12th