Labor Day Monday, September 3
Opening Day: Grades 1-12 Wednesday, September 5 (Noon Dismissal)
(All School Assembly & Rose Ceremony)
Opening Day: Early Childhood Thursday, September 6 (Nursery Phase-In Schedule; KG-Noon Dismissal)
Rosh Hashanah Monday & Tuesday, September 10 & 11 (School Closed)
Yom Kippur Wednesday, September 19 (School Closed)
No Afterschool Activities – Tuesday, September 18
Indigenous Peoples Day Monday, October 8 (School Closed)
Fall Fair Prep Day Thursday, November 15 (EC – Noon Dismissal)
Fall Fair Set-Up Friday, November 16 (EC – Grade 6: Closed; Grades 7-12: Regular Schedule)
Fall Fair Saturday, November 17 (10:00 am – 4:00 pm)
Thanksgiving Assembly Tuesday, November 20, (EC – Noon Dismissal)
Thanksgiving Assembly 1:30 – 3:00 pm; No Afterschool Activities
Thanksgiving Vacation Wednesday, November 21 through Friday, November 23 (School Closed)
Winter Vacation Friday, December 21: EC – 11AM Dismissal; Grades 1-12: Noon Dismissal
No Afterschool Activities
Monday, January 7, 2019 (Classes Resume)
Elementary & H.S. Parent/Teacher Conferences Friday, January 18 (School Closed)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 21 (School Closed)
Faculty & Staff In-Service Day Friday, February 15 (School Closed)
Presidents’ Weekend Monday, February 18 & Tuesday, February 19 (School Closed)
Spring Assembly Thursday, March 14th (EC-Noon Dismissal) Assembly 1:30 – 3:00 pm
No Afterschool Activities
Spring Break March 15th – Full Class Day – Spring Break begins at dismissal

No Afterschool Activities

Classes Resume Monday, April 1
Good Friday/Passover Begins Friday, April 19 (School Closed)
Memorial Day Monday, May 27 (School Closed)
EC Afternoon & Aftercare Programs End Friday, June 7
EC Closing Day Tuesday, June 11
Grades 1-12 Half Day Wednesday, June 12
8th Grade Moving Up Ceremony Wednesday, June 12
All School Assembly & Rose Ceremony Thursday, June 13 @ 10:30 AM
12th Grade Graduation Thursday, June 13 @ 2:00 PM