Important Dates, Holidays, Assemblies & Closings 2016-2017

Labor Day Monday, September 5
Opening Day: Grades 1-12
(All School Assembly & Rose Ceremony)
Wednesday, September 7 (Noon Dismissal)
Madison Avenue Presbyterian Church – 921 Madison Avenue & 74th Street
Opening Day: Early Childhood Thursday, September 8 (Nursery Phase-In Schedule; KG-Noon Dismissal)
Rosh Hashanah Monday, October 3 (School Closed)
Columbus Day Monday, October 10 (School Closed)
Yom Kippur Wednesday, October 12 (School Closed)
Fall Fair Prep Day Thursday, November 17 (EC-Noon Dismissal)
Fall Fair Set-Up Friday, November 18 (EC-Grade 6: Closed; Grades 7-12: Regular Schedule
Fall Fair Saturday, November 19 (10:00 am-4:00 pm)
Thanksgiving Assembly Tuesday, November 22 (EC: Noon Dismissal)
Assembly 1:30-3:00pm – All Souls Church – 1157 Lexington Avenue & 80th Street
Thanksgiving Vacation Wednesday, November 23 through Friday, November 25 (School Closed)
Winter Vacation Begins Friday, December 16 (Noon Dismissal)
Classes Resume Tuesday, January 3, 2017
Elementary & H.S. Parent/Teacher Conferences Friday, January 13 (School Closed)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 16 (School Closed)
Faculty & Staff In-Service Day Friday, February 17 (School Closed)
Presidents’ Weekend Monday, February 20 & Tuesday, February 21 (School Closed)
Spring Assembly Thursday, March 16 (EC Noon Dismissal)
Assembly: 1:30-3:00pm Redeemer Presbyterian Church – 150 West 83rd Street
Spring Break Begins Friday, March 17 (Full Day of Classes)
Classes Resume Monday, April 3
Passover Tuesday, April 11 (School Closed)
Good Friday Friday, April 14 (School Closed)
Easter Sunday, April 16
Memorial Day Monday, May 29 (School Closed)
EC Afternoon Program Ends Friday, June 9
Bridging Ceremony Monday, June 12
EC Closing Day Tuesday, June 13
Half Day of School for Grades 1 – 12 Wednesday, June 14
8th Grade Moving Up Ceremony Wednesday, June 14
All School Assembly & Rose Ceremony Thursday, June 15
Madison Avenue Presbyterian Church – 921 Madison Avenue & 74th Street
12th Grade Graduation Thursday, June 15
Madison Avenue Presbyterian Church – 921 Madison Avenue & 74th Street